OLIN BUSINESS SCHOOL

GRADUATION RECOGNITION CEREMONY







EXECUTIVE PROGRAMS GRADUATION RECOGNITION CEREMONY

FRIDAY, MAY 13, 2022 10:30 A.M. GRAHAM CHAPEL

EXECUTIVE MBA CLASS 56

MASTER OF SCIENCE IN LEADERSHIP

ORDER OF **C**EREMONY

Welcome & Opening Rema	arks Mark P. Taylor
1 0	Dean and Donald Danforth Jr. Professor of Finance
	John M. Olin School of Business
	voint 11. Othe sensor of Business
Guest Speaker	Joseph M. Blomker
Guest Speaker	Chief Executive Officer
	Maryville Consulting Group
	Executive MBA '90
Student Speeker	Executive NIDA 90
Student Speaker	Drien John Dougone
Presentation of Reid Award	ls
	Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
	Washington University in St. Louis
	Executive MBA Class 56
Dragontation of the Emany	Arroand Nicholog C Angrupo
Presentation of the Emory A	Award
	Vernon W. and Marion K. Piper Professor of Strategy
Donas de di sua CMCL Con di	Los Dollin
Presentation of MSL Candi	idates Ian Dubin
	Associate Dean and Managing Director
	WashU at Brookings
	didates Gretchen Fricke
Ass	sistant Dean and Director of Graduate Student Affairs
	Olin Business School Graduate Programs
	, and the second
Closing	Mark P. Taylor
-	•

To view the livestream of this ceremony or the recording please visit: https://olingraduations.wustl.edu

Award Distinctions:

Blue and Gold Cord: Members of Beta Gamma Sigma, the National Business Honor Society Red, White and Blue Cord: Military Veteran Honors

GUEST SPEAKER

Joseph "Joe" M. Blomker, EMBA 90

Joe Blomker is president and CEO of Maryville Consulting, which partners with clients in technology business strategy execution. Maryville's clients are primarily among the Fortune 500, and his family-owned business transitioned into its next generation of family-operated leadership in 2020. Blomker founded Maryville Consulting in 1994 after serving in leadership roles at Digital Equipment Corporation, AT&T, Southwestern Bell, Stout Industries and McDonald's. Before earning his Executive MBA at WashU Olin, he received his Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from the University of Missouri-St. Louis. He has been recognized as one of WashU Olin's Distinguished Alumni and as the region's Ernst & Young Technology Entrepreneur of the Year. Blomker's civic involvement includes membership in the St. Louis Regional Business Council; founding chair of St. Louis Social Venture Partners; the board of trustees at MICDS; membership on the Washington University Technology Advisory Committee and the WashU Olin National Council; and board member for St. Louis' Premier Charter School. As its board chair since 2008, he has overseen its growth to serve nearly 1,000 students annually on a campus that's grown from three leased buildings to a 23-acre campus, achieving a 70 percent rate into selective area high schools among its eighth graders. He and his wife Kim have been married 47 years and raised two sons, Joe and Jeff. Their seventh grandchild will join the family later this year.

C. WILLIAM EMORY AWARD

Awarded to the graduating Executive MBA student who, in the opinion of the faculty and administration, best exemplifies the qualities of scholarship, character and leadership, and enjoys the respect, admiration and affection of their classmates. This award is named in honor of Bill Emory, who began his Olin Business School tenure as a marketing faculty member in 1955 and cofounded Olin's Executive MBA program in 1982. He and his wife Jean were known for their generosity and passion for supporting the global Olin family, Washington University and the community at large.

Saqib Salman

CHARLES F. KNIGHT SCHOLAR

Awarded to the graduate students who have earned the highest academic achievement in their program. This award was established by the Emerson Company to honour its then distinguished chairman, the late Charles F. Knight, a great benefactor and champion of Olin Business School.

Brian John Bausano Megan Strout Maher Warren Harper Patton

Veterans

Matthew Coulter
Victor Lee Fields
Patrick Stephen Gillis
Thomas Dick Jenkins
Christopher Michael Johnson
Robert S. Mathews Jr.
Sean McGoogan Murphy
Terry Charles Quist
Michael Cheng Shih
Benjamin E. Wodicker

REID TEACHING AWARDS

A longtime benefactor of Olin Business School, James W. Reid, BSBA '28, with his wife Marcile established the Reid Teaching Awards in 1994 to recognize teaching excellence. The impact of the Reids' benevolence and commitment to Olin will continue to be felt by generations of students, faculty, alumni and friends. The Reid Teaching Awards are presented by Olin's graduating class to the professors whose enthusiasm and exceptional teaching most inspire, energize and transform our students.

EMBA Class 56

Ronald R. King

Emeritus Professor of Accounting

Minyuan Zhao Associate Professor of Strategy

PEER HONORS

Awarded by graduating students to classmates who enhanced the experience of their Executive MBA program.

Ambassador

Represented us well through questions, statements and behavior; made us look good with guest speakers and outside visitors; made us proud to be part of this class.

Thomas Dick Jenkins

Great Analytic Mind

Demonstrated exceptional quantitative analysis skills and helped deepen understanding.

Dan Furtwengler

Humorous & Entertaining

Relieved stress through keen wit; helped maintain proper perspective; made us laugh.

Martha Laurin Lester Council

Inspirational

Provided compassion or encouragement when needed most; increased motivation and reduced stress through contagious optimism and cheerful disposition.

Carla D. Bailey

Keen Insights

Provided clever viewpoints or alternative opinions that helped broaden perspectives.

Jerome Offord Jr.
Curtis Allen Peitzman

Leadership

Took charge when we needed it; made our study groups effective; made our class projects and events possible.

Brian John Bausano

CANDIDATES FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF SCIENCE IN LEADERSHIP

Christine Kenney Caraher Andrew Duncan Clayton Jennifer Katherine Dietz Christopher Michael Johnson

Charles S. Meyer Scott W. Moore Nicole E. Lewis Nafeesa Owens Stephen Eric Pearson Terry Charles Quist Manuel M. Rodriguez Barbette A. Smith Lauren Stienstra Allen C. Stotts Sarah Daugherty Wright

Rocky Zaccheus

Maritza Elizabeth Zeiberg

CANDIDATES FOR THE DEGREE OF MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Lucinda L. Antonacci-Fulton

Carla D. Bailey

*Brian John Bausano

*Ashton Makaila Bergh

Matthew Coulter

Martha Laurin Lester Council

Victor Lee Fields Dan Furtwengler

Nadia Shireen Ghasedi

Patrick Stephen Gillis

*Russ C. Hornbeck

Kamyar Jafari

Thomas Dick Jenkins

Robert Terrence Jones Jr.

Lance Marcus Knuckles

*Brandon Michael Krepel

Jeremy Joseph LaFaire

*Megan Strout Maher

Robert S. Mathews Jr.

Sarah McCasland

Sean McGoogan Murphy

Jerome Offord Jr.

Timothy Brandon Parsons

*Warren Harper Patton

Curtis Allen Peitzman

Dave A. Rengachary

Jacqueline Ritchie

*Saqib Salman

Lorna Sanchez McClellan

Michael Cheng Shih

Raza M. Syed

Colin Ashby Toney

Eduardo Augusto Valério

Nancy Elizabeth Wild

*Benjamin Howard Wilson

Benjamin E. Wodicker

Class Motto: "Cultivating Our Values, Ideas & Data"

^{*}Indicates Beta Gamma Sigma (National Business Honor Society) member



Once Olin,



Wherever you are in the world, whatever career path you have taken, we want you to stay connected to Olin. That's why we strive to provide you with valuable resources to help you remain engaged, stay informed, grow your network and continue learning.



Update your contact information so you can stay in touch with WashU Olin.

olin.wustl.edu











